My Senior Capstone Class

It seems crazy to me that my final semester has finally begun. I have been in denial because I never want to leave West Lafayette and my life at Purdue. I’m really looking forward to my classes this semester. I have a leadership class, business law class, and my capstone class for my major and a history of the United States economy for fun. My capstone class uses all the information and material covered in previous classes for financial counseling and planning and pulls this all together. I am really looking forward to using this previous knowledge to apply this to different projects we will have throughout the semester. This class will be very similar to what I will be doing after I graduate by looking at case studies and deciding what, as a financial advisor, I will need to address and help my client with. I think this semester will be a great one and will really leave my time at Purdue on a high note.

— Amy Eckerley, Senior, Financial Planning and Counseling

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Consumer Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

