A Great Recharge!

Well it’s the first week back on campus and it’s a serious wake up call after a month long break!  It was great to have a break from school for an entire month.  I was able to hang out with friends at home, work, sleep, watch movies, enjoy having someone else cook for me, vacation and most impIMG_2077ortantly RELAX!  Besides hanging out with friends from high school the highlight of my break was my family vacation.  My parents, my sister and I were able to go to Punta Cana in theIMG_2076 Dominican Republic for 4 days.  Luckily we went at the best time and missed the below freezing weather at home in Illinois.  So instead of bundling up and staying locked inside I got to lie on the beach in the sun and actually read some books for enjoyment!  I got through the entire Divergent series and highly recommend the books to anyone that read or watched the Hunger Games and enjoyed it.  More importantly Punta Cana was absolutely beautiful and the beach was incredible.  I very much enjoyed looking at white sand and bright blue water instead of snow for a few days.  Our vacation was the most relaxation I’ve had since summer and a great recharge before heading back to school.  Now that I’m back though it’s time to get back into the routine!  My nursing professors are not messing around so I have already been reading chapters.  I actually learned how to insert and remove a catheter the first week back, which was very exciting!  Actually enjoying what I’m doing in school is how I really know I am in the right major heading to the right career.  I am very excited for everything else I am going to learn this semester but I’m also already looking forward to Spring Break!

— Smaro Spandonidis, Junior, Nursing

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

