Adjusting Back to School

I’m back Cheatti and Iat Purdue after an amazing, restfsiblingsul break. My older brother recently moved to Florida so our family was lucky enough to  spend Christmas (and his birthday!) with him. I got to relax, lay on the beach and enjoy the warm Florida weather! Even though we didn’t get to spend much time in Florida, it was great being able to spend time with family. When I was younger, I always used to take the time I had with my Floridafamily for granted. That is no longer the case. Now that all of the siblings are older, it’s harder for us to plan a time for all of us to be together so I was very grateful for this Florida trip.

This is our second week of classes and it’s great to be back! I wasn’t able to see any of my friends over break so it’s been great catching up these past two weeks. As far as academics, I am slowly starting to adjust to being in classes. It’s hard from relaxing and not doing anything to waking up for an 8 A.M class and actually doing work. Luckily, none of my classes are bad this semester so I actually don’t mind going to class. As an elective, I decided to take ANTH 212: Culture, Food and Health. To be honest, I was just taking that class to fulfill a requirement for my degree but it’s actually a lot more interesting than I thought! I would definitely recommend everyone who has room in their schedule to take this class.

I hope everyone had a great break and I can’t wait to see what this semester holds. : )

— Serina Thottichira, Junior, Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

