Summer is Coming!

I’m finishing up my Sophomore year and am ready to begin my Junior year. But wait…summer is approaching before Junior year and I don’t want to stop being involved with my major. Luckily, I’ve already started making my summer plans. First, I will continue to shadow a speech pathologist back at home. That means that I will get to observe and interact with kids between the ages of 4-6 years old and I couldn’t be any happier! Secondly, I’m taking a summer class at a community college to keep my brain pumping. And finally, I have just submitted my job application to be a camp counselor for kids that have disabilities. I will be one busy bee this summer, but I am looking forward to all of it!

— Paayal Surani, Sophomore, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

