Meeting the Donor Of The Scholarship I Received

Being an ambassador forretro pete the College of Health & Human Sciences has provided me with rewarding networking opportunities and one event that I particularly enjoy volunteering with is the annual HHS Alumni Board Luncheon. I’ve met outstanding alumni that have accomplished great work in the field of health and human sciences. In particular, I’ve even met the donor of a scholarship that I received when I graduated high school. Dr. John Knote (’59) is distinguished alum in our college and he actually graduated from my high school. He and his family donate a scholarship each year in honor of his mother who was a school teacher for many years at Eastern High School in Greentown, Indiana. Currently, he is a radiologist in Indianapolis and serves on the Purdue Alumni Board of Directors. Another interesting fact was that he was Purdue Pete during his time at Purdue in 1959.

Ever grateful, ever true!

— Courtney Wisher, Senior, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

