A Busy Summer!

Hi! This summer has been quite diverse! It started of by traveling back to El Salvador (the country I grew up in) Lago'14and visiting all my family and friends. It had been a year since my last visit, so I was super excited. The picture is of my favorite place in El Salvador, its called Lago de Coatepeque. It’s a lake that formed inside a volcano’s caldera.
When I returned back home, it was time to start some schoolwork since I am taking a statistics class and some french classes over the summer! But, the most exciting part is that I’m almost done with my first application to study abroad!! I’m applying to study abroad in Ireland during spring semester so hopefully everything works out!!

Can’t wait to be back at Purdue and see what this semester brings.

BOILER UP!

-Carmen Cucalon, Junior, Dietetics/Nutrition, Fitness and Health

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nutrition Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

