Fun at the Fair!

TFair 3his summer has been a whirlwind of surprises for me! My county fair was June 23rd-27th and I am honored to be reigning as the Miss Miami County and Miss Congeniality 2014! After the pageant on Monday night, I was spotted by several of my family friends adorning my crown and sash, the crown was lopsided may I add, and eating a jumbo corn dog in the most polite way I knew to be possible, whFair 4ich was not dainty at all! Other than eating all the fair food I could manage, I still had many responsibilities throughout the week. I participated in activities such as the greased watermelon contest, the hog mud wrestling contest, rode in the demolition derby, emceed the 4-H ten year ceremony and the Little Miss and Little Mister, and many other fun activities, but above all the most important to me was passing out ribbons at each of the livestock judging. The 4-Hers hard work, dedication, and relief showed on their face every time I got the chance to hand out that trophy or ribbon and it was so unbelievably rewardingFair 2! Now that the fair is Fair 1over, I have still been in a couple of parades and made appearances around the county. I am currently preparing for the 2015 Miss Indiana State Fair Pageant which will be in January, so I would appreciate your thoughts and prayers! As August 25th is drawing closer I am finding myself to be so excited to return to Purdue! I can’t wait for the first day of classes, bring it on semester of 2014! Boiler up!

— Stacia Braden, Sophomore, Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

