A Summer for the Books

Hello, my name is Rachael Wetli and this summer has been one for the books. I worked as a Pool Manager at the Moses Fowler Pool, in my home town. I have learned so much on how to communicate with employees, and skills that I will be able to use for the rest of my life. Working my way up the ladder from lifeguard to assistant to manager is a great step that I have truly enjoyed. It has been such a rewarding opportunity for me.

One bittersweet moment this summer was when I had to pass on my crown to the next Miss Benton County. I said my farewell speech and made it through with just a few tears escaping from my eyes. I loved every moment of being 2013 Miss Benton County and representing my little county at the Indiana State Fair last summer, but it was time to pass the title over and give another young lady the memories of a lifetime.

To top off my summer, in the end of June, my little brother and I started to mark off things on our bucket list we made a few years ago. We decided to go skydiving! It was one of best experiences I have ever done and even though my mother was a nervous wreck until she learned we were safely back on solid ground, I can’t wait to go here again soon!

Summer is coming to an end and I am so excited to be back at school, start another year, continue being President for one more semester at Ann Tweedale, and to begin my journey as an HHS Ambassador.

— Rachael Wetli, Junior, Human Services

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Human Development and Family Studies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

