Hospitality and Tourism Management – Study Abroad in Palma de Mallorca

madrid 1Hello again! So I have big news…I will be officially studying abroad for my 2015 spring semester. Towards the end of the summer I applied for the CIEE Palma de Mallorca Internship specifically for HTM students. I was e-mailed my acceptance on August 22nd and am now fully swamped with forms, papers, and meetings to make sure I have the proper items needed to study abroad.

Palma de Mallorca is located in the Balearic madrid 2Islands, which is situated right off of Spain. I am told that my lack of knowledge of Spanish is okay because so many different tourists from around the world come to Palma to vacation. Also this island is a very popular vacation spot among Germans. So my knowledge of the German culture and my ability to speak German will definitely help me as I both study and work.

I am very excited that I will be experiencing a new culture madrid 3and that I can also get my HTM 302 Internship course credit completed. I have been to Europe before, but never for this long. I will be gone from February to the middle of July…such a long time! But, I know that I will be gaining some valuable experience for my future career and that this trip will help me grow and become more confident in traveling by myself.

— Jordan Raver, Sophomore, Hospitality and Tourism Management

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Hospitality and Tourism Management. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

