Summer of Microbiology and Lollapalooza!

My summer was filled with a lot of work and school. The months of Jusummer 1ne and July were spent working and studying for my microbiology course. By the end of July, I was ready to have some fun. My friends and I had all bought tickets to go to Lollapalooza, a three-day music festival in Chicago, back in March. We were looking forward to it all summer, and we knew it would be the perfect way to end the summer before everyone started getting ready to go back to school.

The music festival was the first weekend of August. My friends and I took the train to and summer 2from Chicago every day for the festival. Each day there were different artists, all from different genres of music, performing their music sets. My friends and I made schedules of different musical acts we all wanted to see every day. We ended up seeing many shows over the course of the weekend; some of our favorites included Lorde, Kings of Leon, and Eminem. There were about 100,000 people that attended the festival every day. Throughout the crowds, some celebrities were able to be spotted, including Malia Obama. On Sunday of the festival, it rained all day! There was so much mud, and so many people were slipping on the wet ground. By the end of the night, everyone was soaked in mud and people had started mud slip and slides. It was an incredible end to the three days of music and friends.

Each day was so much fun and full of new experiences. It was the perfect way to spend time with my friends before heading back to Purdue to start my sophomore year. It was definitely a weekend I will never forget!

-Elissa Borgia, Sophomore, Nursing

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

