Purdue Keeps Me Busy 24/7!

I can’t believe I am sitting here on the couch on fall break of my junior year already. This semester has been busyoff to a great start. My current classes are very interesting and I look forward to the rest of the semester, everything besides the tests that is. My Wednesday night class on non-profit organization is one of my favorite classes I have taken at Purdue. It helps to bring real life into the classroom. Being involved as an HHS Ambassador has been a great experience. I have had the privilege of talking to high school students, counselors, and alumni in our college. My favorite part of being an ambassador so far is all the wonderful people I have met through it: peers, Purdue employees, and potential students. My cooperative house has kept me busy these past few months, from barn dance to president duties to coming together to save Devonshire Cooperative. Purdue keeps me busy 24/7 and I wouldn’t want it any other way! I look forward to what the rest of the semester has to bring.

Thanks for reading.

Boiler Up!

Rachael Wetli, Junior, Human Services

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Human Development and Family Studies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

