Exciting October at Purdue University!!!

I can’t believe it’s already November! Looking back at the past month of October, I am amazed by the awesome opportunities I’ve had and new friendships I have made! A few weekends ago I had the opportunity to attend a Fall Conference in Indianapolis through a Christian group I am now involved in here on campus called Campus Outreach. A big group of us went down to Indy and met up with students from other schools to learn and grow more with our Christian faith. On Friday night of the conference we had a Halloween campus outreachcostume party. It was so much fun, and a big group of us dressed up as Shark Week. On Saturday and Sunday, we took time to explore Indy, meet students from other schools, and grow our relationships with each other. I also took another weekend in October to visit Exploration Acres in Lafayette to do the haunted corn maze! It wasn’t very scary, but it was still so much fun to do with friends! Finally, last weekend I did something I’ve never done before. A group of friends and I went to Wolf Park in Lafayette. Before this past weekend, I didn’t even know the place existed! It was called a “Howl Night”, and we had the chance to watch a demonstration with their pack of wolves. I had never seen a wolf in real life, so it was such a cool experience! We even got to practice our howling skills, and then the wolves would howl back at us. It was definitely a crazy but fun time! Overall, the month of October was a lot of fun for me. Although school can get really stressful at times, it is so nice to be able to do new and exciting things, especially over weekends. There are so many opportunities for things to do in this area, you just have to be willing to look!

— Alyssa Gilmore, Junior, Nursing

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

