The Holidays are Here!

We’ve officially started a new month at Purdue and the start of the holiday season. Halloween just ended and Thanksgiving is right around the corner. I’m still in contact and very close with friends from high school and was lucky enough to get to spend some time at Ball State for Halloween. Going to different colleges than friends can be hard at first, but if you’re willing to put in a little extra effort and a few hours driving it’s not too bad. College has actually made most of my friendships with high school friends much stronger. You don’t get to see each other every day so when you do, there’s a lot to talk about and so many things you can do together. Plus, you get a chance to visit new towns and experience what life is like at a different college.

This is my favorite time of year, but it’s also incredibly busy. With my birthday later this week and Thanksgiving break, I have friends visiting me at Purdue and will get to go home and see my family. I have no doubt that finals and Christmas break will be here before I know it and another semester at Purdue will be complete!

Boiler Up!

Margaret Foutch, Junior, Speech Language and Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, and Hearing Sciences, Language, Speech. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

