Nice Break Before Finals

ornamentGreetings from Purdue! November has come and gone and only a few more weeks filled with studying and finals stand in the way of winter break. Coming home for Thanksgiving break was a nice way to relax right before things get hectic again at school. I was fortunate enough to come home a day early for break with some classes being cancelled. The first night I was home, my mom and I saw the new Hunger Games movie. On Wednesday, I helped my mom witpieh some of the Thanksgiving cooking. This year I made two pumpkin pies, a pumpkin pecan pie, and a pecan pie. I also helped with the prep work for our family recipe for stuffing. Thursday and Friday consisted of eating and shopping. I have never seen so many shoppers in a Bath and Body Works in my life! The rest of the break I was able to get some schoolwork done at home and enjoy family time.

— Jordan Raver, Sophomore, Hospitality and Tourism Management

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Hospitality and Tourism Management. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

