Sledding on Slayter Hill

sleddingOne of my favorite things about Purdue is that there are a lot of fun traditions that students participate in. Nearly every single student has done a fountain run in the summer, eaten dinner at Triple XXX, or gone to an IU vs. Purdue basketball game, myself included. Of all the great traditions, my absolute favorite is sledding on Slayter Hill. Now that it’s officially winter and December is here, I can’t wait for it to snow so that once again my friends and I can go sledding. The first time I was able to do this was my freshman year at Purdue and I can honestly say it is one of my favorite memories and something that I try to do at least once a year!

Boiler Up!

— Margaret Foutch, Junior, Speech Language and Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, and Hearing Sciences, Language, Speech. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

