Scheduling My Time

With the semester wrapping up, it is amazing to me how quickly time has flown by. In just a couple of weeks I will be home for the holidays, in my pajamas, and most importantly, relaxing. Although this relaxation is a foreign concept at the moment, it is still something to look forward to and keep me going. As I reflect at this past semester, I realized how far I have come in just one year. Last year, as a first year student, I was very anxious. I never had a set schedule on doing things and did not know what the next day would bring me. This semester, I decided to change that pattern.

My goal was to make a schedule. I have as many things planned out as I could so if an unexpected event came along, I would be able to handle it. In my calendar, I had all my classes, work schedule, volunteer schedule, extra curricular activities, and a rigid study schedule. It was also important to me to have scheduled meal times so no matter how busy the day was going to be, I always had at least an hour a day to relax and socialize with my friends.

With my new organized schedule for the semester, I felt a huge weight lift off my shoulders. I was able to relax and enjoy myself more because I was not wasting all my free time worrying. I hope to continue this pattern in my future semesters and enjoy my Purdue experience. My time at Purdue is flying by and I do not want to miss one minute of it!

Sara Loerch, Sophomore, Speech Language and Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, and Hearing Sciences, Language, Speech. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

