Looking Forward To Future Plans

Hello Boilermakers!

It’s been a whirlwind of a semester so far! With graduation approaching this May, I feel as though I am looking forward to future plans while still attempting to savor my last proposalsemester at Purdue. It certainly is getting real, my friends! For starters, I am excited to announce that I got engaged over break! My fiance, who is a Purdue graduate, proposed on the day of his commencement ceremony from graduate school. He surprised me while we were getting a couple of pictures near the bell tower after his ceremony by getting down on one knee! On top of that, he also coordinated with my family and invited them to see the engagement happen, so after I stopped gazing at my beautiful ring I realized that my family had been watching nearby! It was wonderful! He recently accepted a position with GE in South Carolina and I look forward to moving down there later this year. As a result, my semester includes completing nursing school, studying for my National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX) exam to be licensed as a nurse, planning a wedding, fulfilling my role as a Resident Assistant, continuing my part-time job in patient transport at a local hospital, all while attempting to get some sleep here and there. Whew! It’s definitely an hectic but exciting semester, and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

‘Til next time,

— Caitlyn Lowry, Senior, Nursing

This entry was posted in Nursing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

