Fashion Institute of Technology – A Moment I Will Never Forget!

My name is Christy Joehl and I am currently spending my junior year at the Fashion Institute of Technology in New York City! I am interning at Karla Otto Incorporated, one of the top Fashion PR firms in the world. Their clients include Celine, Emilio Pucci, Marni, La Perla and more!IMG_2293

During New York Fashion Week I had the pleasure of attending the Hugo Boss Autumn/Winter 2015 runway show. It was held downtown at the World Trade building, which had the most incredible view of Manhattan I had ever seen! Right before the show began, a few Karla Otto publicists noticed that there were two second row seats open – no client wants an empty seat at their fashion show. To resolve this, the publicists invited me and another intern to sit in the HIGHLY EXCLUSIVE seats! We watched the show unfold right next to top editors, buyers, and bloggers. It was a moment I will never forget!

— Christy Joehl, Junior, Retail Management

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Consumer Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

