Loving a Job that Helps Others

Spring break is officially over and that means getting back to schoolwork and studying. There are officially six more weeks of classes left, and I couldn’t be more excited! Over break, I didn’t do anything besides work and relax at home.

I am a Mental Health Technician at a group home for Wabash Valley Alliance. I work in a fifteen bed psychiatric facility and I help the clients by providing basic skills training that they will need once they get back on their feet and move out on their own. I always get questions whenever I mention I work with psychiatric clients. All the clients that are in the group home aren’t dangerous, and they can come and go during the day as they please. All of the staff members are great, and I am so fortunate to have found this job. The experience that I have as a Mental Health Technician will give me some background in the area as I work towards becoming a Clinical Psychologist.

— Marguerite Lamborn, Junior, Psychological Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Psychological Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

