Juggling Life

As I entered college, people told me that it is all about time management. As a senior now, I can confirm that is absolutely true!

With nursing school, working two part time jobs, managing two leadership roles, living off campus with three roommates, being involved in church and maintaining a long distance relationship, I am constantly juggling different roles. Many college students feel this way too. Being involved in all of these things keeps me very busy, but I wouldn’t have it any other way! My academic advisor says that if  nursing students were involved in extracurriculars in high school and were still able to do well, we should be able to be involved in college too.

My strategy going into college was to make studying my main focus freshman year with just a couple extracurriculars, then to become more involved sophomore or junior year if I could handle the work load. School still needs to be my top priority though, which I continue to remind myself. Looking back, I’m glad I had that strategy and I’m so thankful for all of the things I can do my senior year!

This entry was posted in Nursing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

