Purdue All-American Marching Band

As a dietetics student at Purdue and being a member of the Purdue “All-American” Marching Band, I am always busy! Being involved in organizations like marching band at Purdue was a great way for me to meet new people as a freshman while being able to continue something from high school that I loved. This past week specifically, I had been dealing with lots of homework, but marching band is a great stress reliever for me to balance out my academic classes. As an HHS student, having a non-academic organization as my outlet of what I love to do has definitely helped me with my time management and organizational skills. Being in the marching band at Purdue has also enabled me to incorporate a fitness component into my daily schedule. Being a dietetics major within the College of Health and Human Sciences, having a healthy workout routine is something very important to me. Overall, I believe that being involved in any non-academic activity as an HHS major at Purdue is definitely something to consider during your time here!

— Lauren Zust, Senior, Dietetics

This entry was posted in Nutrition Sciences and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

