Step Out of Your Comfort Zone And Get Involved!

It’s been a month now since everyone is back and settling in their classes here at Purdue. When I got back, I was really excited to start my sophomore year. There are so many opportunities that awaited me last semester, and I thought it was a great idea for me to get involved more in my second year of college; and I did. I have landed in many leadership positions and taken advantage of all the events that have been offered to me. I love everything I am involved in, but I also have to keep in mind that school plays a huge factor in my life. Honestly, it hasn’t been the easiest journey I’ve pursued. Juggling school and life can be a difficult task, but you have to make the best of it. It’s definitely stressful when you’re trying to make your club meetings, but you also have to worry about you’re upcoming exams, or you have to work a late shift but you have an early class the next day. It’s not always going to be easy and I know that, but I can’t say I’m not grateful for it all. I have never been so involved in so much before, and this is all keeping me well organized in my life. I have met so many great people and made many new friends this year, and I wouldn’t have gotten the chance to meet any of them if it weren’t for me stepping out of my comfort zone and getting involved with Purdue. I love being involved, and I don’t regret any of the chances that I’ve taken this year.

— Kamri Nixon, Sophomore, Dietetics

Kamri Nixon

This entry was posted in Nutrition Sciences and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

