The Buckeye Country Music SuperFest

Buckeye Music FestUnfortunately the summer is over, but it was definitely one to remember. Over the summer I went to Columbus, Ohio to attend a 2 day country festival hosted at the Horse Shoe (Ohio States football stadium). I went with my family, which is who this picture is with below. I had been to country music festivals before but nothing to this magnitude.

In attendance the first night at the festival were Cassadee Pope, Tyler Farr, Lee Brice, Rascal Flatts and Blake Shelton. Blake Shelton was by far the best performer for this night putting on an awesome show. Rascal Flatts I learned is originally from Columbus and are huge Ohio State fans. So during the middle of their show, Urban Meyer who is the football coach there came out on stage with the National Championship trophy, which was pretty cool to see. The second night included Parmalee, David Nail, Cole Swindell, Keith Urban and Kenny Chesney. Both Cole Swindell and Kenny Chesney put on a great show and it was an awesome closing night.

On Sunday afternoon in between the nights I went and looked around campus with my family. It was interesting to compare my home (Purdue) to another college campus. Overall the whole trip was a fun time with my family and one I won’t forget!

— Tyler Frizzi, Junior, Movement and Sport Sciences

This entry was posted in Health and Kinesiology and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

