Public Health Internship at Purdue

Hi everyone! My name is Lauren Lancaster and I am currently a senior in Public Health. A great opportunity that Public Health majors get to do is an internship. During this internship you are required to come up with your own project whether that be creating a fitness program, doing research or anything that you want to do. During my internship I created a business plan for the company I worked for. They were looking to start a for-profit health coaching business. In order to do my business plan I had to do literature searches, surveys and meet with various leaders within the company. At the end of my summer I presented my business plan to them, and the coolest thing is that they have decided that they would like to start their own health coaching business. I feel like that internship helped me prepare myself for the future. It is not every day that you get to watch something that you created grow and help those in your community.

— Lauren Lancaster, Senior, Public Health

This entry was posted in Health and Kinesiology and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

