Midterms and Fall Break at Purdue

Its crazy to think that we are practically already halfway through the semester! With all of these midterms that we are studying for, time really does fly by. In just about two months it will be time for final exams! Fall is my favorite time of year, and I really enjoy this type of weather. It’s the perfect time to pull out your cozy sweaters and your favorite pair of boots and walk around to see all of the trees change their leaves from a crisp green to the warm colors of red, orange, and yellow. Fall Break has just passed and I took the time to go home and visit with my friends and family, and take a break from schoolwork. I really enjoyed my Fall Break! It October blogwas the first time I had been home since school had started and it was great to see my mom. My mom and I are very close, and sometimes it’s hard being so far away from her. I spent the first couple of days with her, and we did my favorite activity: shopping! My mom is my favorite shopping buddy, and I can say we had a great weekend shopping together. The last couple of days I was home I spent with my friends. We all got together and went to the apple orchard and picked apples and pumpkins! This is a picture my friends and I took at the apple orchard. I love my friends that I made here at Purdue, but I miss my friends from back home a lot. My friends and family mean the world to me, and it was great to see them over Fall Break. There is one last important thing that I should mention that has happened this month is… the Chicago Cubs making it to the National League Division Series! I’ve been a huge supporter of the Cubs every since I was a little girl, and it’s so great to see them doing so well this year! I’ve never seen them work so hard and work together as team. They really have earned everything they’ve achieved this year, and I can’t wait to watch them go even farther! October really has been a great month so far. Go Cubs go!

— Kamri Nixon, Sophomore, Dietetics

This entry was posted in Nutrition Sciences and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

