Choose Purdue!

This past month has been a whirlwind, but a great one! I have finally started the hands-on clinical experience at the nursing home and am surviving the exams the professors our throwing at us! Beyond this, I have seen lots of potential students on campus, which takes me back to my senior year of high school and the tough decision of choosing my future college. It really makes me reflect on my time here as a student and makes me feel forever grateful for opportunities and friendships that Purdue has given me. So why Purdue?

Purdue was the last place on my list to be honest. My family has a history of being Boilermakers, and I wanted to do something different. However, after being forced to come on a college visit when I had already been here a million times, I fell in love all over again. Purdue has a way of making a campus of 40,000 students feel like home. I have made lifelong friendships, and more importantly have experienced so much already due to the amazing nursing program! I am learning everyday how to be a better future nurse but also enjoying my time here as a college student. While academics are rigorous, there is time for other things. I am vice-president of Higher Ground Dance Company and am a part of Adopt-a-Grandparent and many other clubs where I’ve met some of my best friends. Being a Boilermaker is one of the best decisions I’ve ever made and one I know I will never regret. Purdue is a place where I believe that anyone can thrive!

— Paige Romer, Sophomore, Nursing

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

