Happy Fall!

I spent my fall break at home (in Indianapolis) and got to relax and spend time with my Happy Fallfamily and friends! One of my favorite parts was my trip to Tuttle Orchards! My family picked pumpkins and enjoyed all the flavors of fall the orchard had to offer! I got to bring apple butter, pumpkin bread, and apple cider back to school… but sadly they didn’t even last a week! (Stop judging me, my roommates ate most of it!!) Thankfully, the farmer’s market is still happening on campus so I have a few more chances to get some more fall goods! Most of my money at the farmer’s market has been spent on flowers- they have such beautiful arrangements!

I’m originally from Florida and definitely not a big fan of cold weather, but I have to admit- Indiana looks pretty great in the fall! And Purdue’s campus is no exception! I love taking walks on campus and enjoying all the fall colors. I visited Purdue for the first time during the fall of my senior year and immediately fell in love! It’s been great working with the other ambassadors and getting the opportunity to talk with perspective students about Purdue and showing them around campus during the most beautiful time of the year!

— Jordan Meenan, Junior, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Speech and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

