Undergrad Research

This year I have been able to participate in undergraduate research. I work as a lab assistant in the Human Development and Family Studies (HDFS) lab which studies patient-doctor communication. I get to do a variety of tasks like edit audio files, code transcripts, and input data from surveys that participants have completed. It’s definitely a very different experience from any of my other classes at Purdue and is much more hands-on. It’s been a great opportunity and I’ve been able to interact with one of my favorite professors on a more personal level. I would highly suggest trying to get involved in research as an undergrad at Purdue. You get to see your field in an entirely different way and it may spark in interest that you never knew you had!

Boiler Up!

Margaret Foutch, Senior, Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Speech and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

