Another Employed Purdue Student

JobExcited to say that another HHS student has a post-graduation job lined up! After a really difficult decision between a large global engineering-construction company, an aircraft manufacturer, and an auto manufacturer, I decided to accept a job as an Industrial Engineer with General Motors at their Corvette Assembly Plant in KY. They gave me a chance to visit the plant, and even ride a brand new corvette off the line and be the first to start the ignition! Now I just have to wrap up my senior year- good thing I’m taking classes like IE/PSY 577 and IE/PSY 556. They’re really relevant to my upcoming position, where I’ll specialize in human factors in engineering and industrial psychology. I can even be sponsored by GM to work on a Master’s degree once I start full-time this next summer. I never expected to have a job lined up so early my senior year, it’s a huge relief!

— Abigail Tighe, Senior, Psychological Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

